President of India
Home » Press Communique


28-04-2012 : Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi

The President has been pleased to make the following appointments:-

1. Shri E.S.L. Narasimhan, as Governor of Andhra Pradesh for a fresh term.

2. Shri K. Sankaranarayanan, as Governor of Maharashtra for a fresh term.

3. Shri B.V. Wanchoo, as Governor of Goa.

4. Dr. Aziz Qureshi, as Governor of Uttrakhand vice Smt. Margaret Alva.

5. Smt. Margaret Alva, Governor of Uttarakhand transferred and appointed as Governor of Rajasthan for the remainder of her term.

This Communique issued at 2045 hrs.


Disclaimer: Website designed by National Informatics Centre. Contents Provided By President’s Secretariat.