President of India
Home » Press Release


24-04-2012 : Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi

Twelve envoys presented their credentials to the President of India, Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil at a ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

The envoys who presented their credentials were: - His Excellency Mr. Ioannis E. Raptakis, the Ambassador of Greece, His Excellency Mr. Larbi Reffouh, the Ambassador of Morocco, His Excellency Mr. Ali Illiassou, the Ambassador of Niger, Her Excellency Mrs. Aashna Wandani Radha Kanhai, the Ambassador of Suriname, His Excellency Mr. Waven Winslow William, the High Commissioner of Seychelles, Her Excellency Ms. Susan Yoyo Sikaneta, the High Commissioner of Zambia, His Excellency Mr. Feilim McLaughlin, the Ambassador of Ireland, His Excellency Mr. Sanjaasuren Bayaraa, the Ambassador of Mongolia, His Excellency Mr. Linus von Castelmur, the Ambassador of Switzerland, Her Excellency Mrs. Maria Michael, the High Commissioner of Cyprus, His Excellency Mr. Alexandre Cece Loua, the Ambassador of Guinea and Her Excellency Ms. Nancy J. Powell, the Ambassador of the United States of America.

Welcoming the envoys the President said the global financial crises and developments in the Euro Zone along with political strife and violence have generated a plethora of political and economic issues. Improved financial governance, employment generation, promoting trade and investments are essential she felt. The President also said that the world is faced with the growing pressures on the Earth's resources and issues related to environment protection and climate change. In such a scenario, it is very important to work together and have institutions in which the voices of all, particularly those of developing countries find expression, she added. The President also said that India is willing to share her development experiences and her expertise with other countries in particular in the context of South-South Co-operation.

The credential presentation ceremony was attended by the senior members of the Missions, senior officials of the Ministry of External Affairs and Rashtrapati Bhavan.

This release issued at 1850 hrs.


Disclaimer: Website designed by National Informatics Centre. Contents Provided By President’s Secretariat.